Pricing Plans

Whether you’re a top performing real estate agent or just getting started, we’ve got something that works for you!

Choose annual billing and get 2 months free every year.

Lite

$19per month

I'm starting out but don't want to be left out!

  • Up to 5 shared spaces
  • Full access
  • One-click instant sharing
  • Unlimited archived spaces
  • Email support
  • Lifetime launch discount

Go lite

Pro

$49LAUNCH DISCOUNT$39per month

I'm a pro who wants to up my game!

  • Up to 50 shared spaces
  • Full access
  • One-click instant sharing
  • Unlimited archived spaces
  • Email support
  • Lifetime launch discount

Go pro

Premium

$89LAUNCH DISCOUNT$69per month

I'm a top dog and staying on top!

  • Up to 120 shared spaces
  • Full access
  • One-click instant sharing
  • Unlimited archived spaces
  • Email support
  • Lifetime launch discount

Go premium

All prices are quoted in USD, taxes included. We take online payments by debit or credit card, secured and processed by Stripe.

Contact us if you need more than 120 simultaneous shared spaces.

Frequently Asked Questions

Spaces that you create can be published, unpublished, or archived. Only published spaces that are accessible to your clients have shareable links, and account for the quota limits in your account. When you archive one listing, this frees up one space in your quota. You can still view the archived spaces, but you can no longer generate shared links and your clients can no longer view them in the Smplrspace 3D viewer.

No. Each published space and individual shared link counts as one space, regardless of size.

No, a Smplrspace subscription is a single-seat license to use our software. All plans come with fixed quotas on live shared spaces, and unlimited archived spaces that are subject to fair usage policy. Any abuse of our terms may result in the suspension of your account.

We process all payments online securely via Stripe which has partnerships with all major credit cards and selected debit cards. All financial data is stored within the Stripe platform. No financial information is stored within the Smplrspace application or database. Stripe has been audited by a PCI-certified auditor and is certified to PCI Service Provider Level 1. This is the most stringent level of certification available.

For enterprise plans (more than 120 shared spaces), please contact us via our contact page.

Yes, you can switch from a monthly to annual subscription, or from an annual to monthly subscription at any time by accessing the "Billing" tab in your account settings. The change will be effective at the end of the current billing cycle as subscriptions are paid upfront.

You may also cancel your subscription anytime as per our cancellation policy.

You can opt to change plan anytime. Head to the "Billing" tab in your account settings and select the new plan that you wish to subscribe to. The amount due will be pro-rated based on when the change has been made so that you will always pay for what you use.

If you are on a monthly subscription, you will either be charged or credited the pro-rated difference in your next invoice.

Downgrades for annual subscriptions will have the difference in plan values pro-rated and credited towards the next billing cycle (contact us if you prefer a refund), while upgrades will have the pro-rated difference charged on their selected payment method at the point of ugprade.

All Smplrspace subscriptions include a 14-day free trial, no credit card required. You may cancel your subscription anytime, simply head to the "Billing" tab in your account settings and select the “Cancel subscription” option before the next billing date.

We do not provide any refunds for monthly subscriptions. The cancellation of a monthly subscription will take effect on the last day of the current billing cycle. Until then, customers will be able to access their account and their shared spaces will remain accessible.

For the cancellation of annual plans, we will offer a refund of unused chargeable months in the user's billing cycle. The access to the account will be terminated immediately, and the user's shared spaces will be unpublished. For example, if a user cancels his annual plan after 3.5 months, 4 out of 10 chargeable months have been used and we will refund 60% of the amount paid.